St George hot favourites to win

THE St George Illawarra Dragons will go in as hot favourites against the West Tigers in Saturday's Grand Final qualifier.  

After winning just one of their previous seven matches against the Tigers, the Dragons have now won their last two matches against them.

The line-up ...

DRAGONS: Darius Boyd, Brett Morris, Mark Gasnier, Matt Cooper, Jason Nightingale, Jamie Soward, Ben Hornby (capt), Neville Costigan, Dean Young, Michael Weyman, Beau Scott, Ben Creagh, Jeremy Smith. Interchange: Nathan Fien, Trent Merrin, Matt Prior, Jarrod Saffy, Nick Emmett, Kyle Stanley, Jon Green, Luke Priddis (four to be omitted).

TIGERS: Mitch Brown, Lote Tuqiri, Blake Ayshford, Chris Lawrence, Beau Ryan, Benji Marshall, Robert Lui, Todd Payten, Robbie Farah (capt), Keith Galloway, Liam Fulton, Gareth Ellis, Chris Heighington. Interchange: Ben Murdoch-Masila, Daniel Fitzhenry, Simon Dwyer, Bryce Gibbs, Mark Flanagan, Andrew Fifita (two to be omitted).

Referees: Shayne Hayne, Ben Cummins.

St George Illawarra Dragons v Wests Tigers at ANZ Stadium, Saturday, September 25, 2010 at  7.45pm.

Thieves spotting easy steals on Fraser Coast

premium_icon Thieves spotting easy steals on Fraser Coast

Since July more than 50 vehicles across the region have been stolen

Cash splash at Coast hotels for school holidays

premium_icon Cash splash at Coast hotels for school holidays

Tourists are seeing what the Fraser Coast has to offer.

Local Partners